Planning Commission

The City of Oneonta Planning Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month, at 7:00 p.m., in the Common Council Chambers. The Commission is comprised of 7 members, each appointed by the Mayor, with approval from the Common Council, for a 3 year term of office. The Commission prepares and recommends to the Common Council, changes to the City of Oneonta Comprehensive Plan; prepares a plan of public improvements based upon the Comprehensive Plan; gives advice and counsel to the Common Council and other City officials regarding the implementation of the Comprehensive Plan; arranges publicity related to its efforts; and cooperates with municipal and regional planning agencies to foster integrated planning for the region.


Commission Members

Dennis Finn (Chair)
Anna Tomaino
Becky Thomas
Barry Holden
Edmond Overbey
Robert Stanton
Daniel Maskin
Council Member Liaison David Rissberger

2014 Planning Commission Minutes

2013 Planning Commission Minutes

Meeting Information


Minutes Listing 

2015 Meeting Minutes

2012 Planning Commission Minutes